



2022 NHSACA National Coach of the Year Finalists from North Dakota

The North Dakota High School Coaches Association announces the NHSACA National Coach of the Year finalists from North Dakota. They are listed below. The NHSACA National Coach of the Year Finalists will be honored on Wednesday, June 22, 2022 in Altoona, Iowa (suburb of Des Moines). These coaches are among eight finalists in each category for the NHSACA National Coach of the Year Award.



Kent Schweigert Bismarck Century HS Baseball



Kirk Zink Hillsboro - CV HS Cross Country – Girls'



Kevin Ziegler Bismarck Century HS Softball



Gregg Grinsteinner Dickinson Trinity HS Basketball – Boys'



Larry Sandy Velva HS Football



Grant Paranica Grand Forks Central HS Special Sports



Mike Forsberg Fargo Oak Grove HS Basketball – Girls'



Matt Pfau Minot HS Soccer



Chad Anderson West Fargo Sheyenne HS Tennis





2022 NHSACA National Coach of the Year Finalists from North Dakota



Tracey Heisler Grand Forks Red River HS Track & Field – Girls'



Paul Lean Fargo Davies HS Assistant COTY – Boys'



Jay Schobinger Dickinson HS Volleyball



Jeff Schumacher Bismarck HS Wrestling



Tim White Griggs County Central HS Assistant COTY – Girls'