Percent change in population by county, 2017 to 2018

The headline of the graphic reads "Percent change in population by county, 2017 to 2018."

Below the headline is a map of the state of Indiana that illustrates each county and the percentage of population change in it.

The map is color coded. Eight counties with population change of more than 1% are dark blue, 17 counties with change of 0.5% to 0.9% are a slightly lighter shade of blue, 35 counties with change of 0.0% to 0.4% are powder blue and 32 counties with change of less than 0.0% are orange.

The counties and their population change are as follows:

Hamilton County, 2.2%

Hendricks County, 2.0%

Hancock County, 1.9%

Boone County, 1.8%

Brown County, 1.6%

Johnson County, 1.5%

Harrison County, 1.3%

Floyd County, 1.1%

DeKalb County, 0.9%

Whitley County, 0.9%

Allen County, 0.8%

Warren County, 0.8%

Tippecanoe County, 0.7%

Wells County, 0.7%

Pike County, 0.6%

Porter County, 0.6%

Elkhart County, 0.6%

Adams County, 0.6%

Marion County, 0.6%

Perry County, 0.6%

Clark County, 0.6%

Washington County, 0.6%

Decatur County, 0.5%

Jefferson County, 0.5%

Steuben County, 0.5%

Putnam County, 0.4%

Morgan County, 0.4%

Orange County, 0.4%

Shelby County, 0.4%

Kosciusko County, 0.4%

Benton County, 0.4%

Fulton County, 0.4%

Switzerland County, 0.4%

Bartholomew County, 0.4%

Carroll County, 0.4%

Noble County, 0.3%

Martin County, 0.3%

St. Joseph County, 0.3%

Jackson County, 0.3%

LaGrange County, 0.3%

Owen County, 0.3%

Daviess County, 0.2%

Crawford County, 0.2%

Dubois County, 0.2%

Parke County, 0.1%

Madison County, 0.1%

Monroe County, 0.1%

Clinton County, 0.1%

Ripley County, 0.1%

Cass County, 0.1%

Scott County, 0.1%

Warrick County, 0.1%

Lawrence County, 0.1%

LaPorte County, 0.1%

Howard County, 0.1%

Clay County, 0.1%

Henry County, 0.0%

Vanderburgh County, 0.0%

Rush County, 0.0%

Huntington County, 0.0%

Franklin County. 0.0%

Ohio County, 0.0%

Starke County, 0.0%

Sullivan County, 0.0%

Vermillion County, -0.1%

Tipton County, -0.1%

Lake County, -0.1%

Jennings County, -0.1%

Posey County, -0.1%

Dearborn County, -0.1%

White County, -0.1%

Montgomery County, -0.1%

Newton County, -0.2%

Jasper County, -0.3%

Vigo County, -0.3%

Fountain County, -0.4%

Wayne County, -0.4%

Pulaski County, -0.4%

Randolph County, -0.4%

Wabash County, -0.4%

Spencer County, -0.4%

Marshall County, -0.5%

Fayette County, -0.5%

Gibson County, -0.5%

Grant County, -0.5%
Delaware County, -0.5%
Knox County, -0.5%
Greene County, -0.5%
Jay County, -0.7%
Miami County, -0.7%
Blackford County, -0.8%
Union County, -1.7%