# **Fairfield Community High School 2022 Awards Day**

US Army Scholar-Athlete Award, Konnor Dagg and Elaina Kunce

Recognize students enlisting into military

National Guard – Chris Henry, Ryland Thomason, Parker Richardson, Blaine Milner

**Army - Remington Wheeler** 

Wabash Telephone Communications Inc. Chase Hallam \$1,000

Bt. Prairie Masonic Lodge, #668 \$1,000 Haley Dozier

Wabash General Hospital \$1,000 Noah Barger

**Fairfield First Step Rotary Scholarship** 

\$750/ea Jace Bankston, Hunter Biggs, Trenton Jones, and Camden Robbins

Chamber of Commerce Scholarship Maddison Oliver \$100

Wayne County 4-H Foundation Scholarship \$500 Camden Robbins and Chris Henry

Tegan Tetrick FFA Memorial Award Hunter Biggs (recognition)

AHEC Award \$500, Blaze Hiett

Peoples National Bank \$500 each

Kenzie Renee Vaughan Kenna Grace Davis Camden William Robbins Bradley Cole Simpson Noah David Barger Sophia Lynette Wolfe McGwire Reeve Taylor

**Fairfield National Bank Trust Department** 

John Juenger Scholarship: \$3,500 Trenton Jones, Camden Robbins, Kenzie Vaughan

Puckett Foundation Scholarship \$3,000/year for Hunter Biggs, Emma Frymire, Alexis Thomason

Hutchison Foundation Scholarship \$800 each – one-time award Konnor Dagg, Emma Frymire, Chase

Hallam, Molly Oliver, Camden Robbins, Alexis Thomason, Kenzie Vaughan

Frank and Marie Beiswenger Foundation Scholarship – \$600 Kian August, Dylan Best, Chase Hallam,

Maddison Oliver, Camden Robbins, Molly Oliver

David Kinney Memorial Scholarship \$1000/ea for Amos Gregory, Camden Robins, Kenzie Vaughan, Maddison Oliver

A Orlen Brach and Babe Ward Brach Scholarship -

\$ 5,000 each for one year Konnor Dagg, Chris Henry, Alexis Thomason & Sophia Wolfe

**Wayne County Farm Bureau** 

Young Leader scholarship \$1,000, Maddison Oliver

Foundation Scholarships \$750 each Logan Kreiter, Camden Robbins, Maddison Oliver

Roger Johnson Memorial Conservation Scholarship

Sponsored by the Wayne County Soil and Water Conservation District

Wayne County Corn Growers \$250 Amos Gregory

Big A Memorial Scholarship, \$1,000 Logan Kreiter

Anthony (Tony) Simpson Memorial Scholarship, \$500, Zach Gualdoni

Alexis Sargent Memorial Scholarship \$500, Jace Bankston, \$500 Shelby Shelton, \$500 Riley Hedden

Kurr Scholarship, CP Church \$200, Kenna Davis

# **Frontier Community Scholarships**

Kiwanis Mike Rister Memorial Scholarship \$850 Kenna Davis

Bill Cannon Memorial Scholarship \$500 Kenna Davis and Sophia Wolfe

Frontier Student Ambassador Scholarship: full tuition one year and book tuition, Sophia Wolfe, Jace Bankston,

Miriem Foster, Hannah Locey

Olney Central College Music Award, \$4,000 Riley Hedden

#### IECC Success Scholarship (awards varied from \$500 - \$1,000)

Bobcat Success: Jace Bankston, Kenna Davis, Keegan Dinsmore, Levi Vandergraph, Hannah Locey

Warrior Success: Amos Gregory, Logan Kreiter, Molly Oliver, Brooklyn Snyder, Maddison Oliver

Knight Success: Zach Gualdoni, Hunter Scott

# **Scholarship Award/Recognition**

Franklin College, Hannah Coomer, 1) \$10,000/4 yrs. Ben Franklin Scholarship, and

2) \$20,000/4 years Academic Scholarship

University of Southern Indiana, Chase Hallam and Quincie Lee, David L. Rice Scholarship,

\$4,000, Emma Frymire-David L. Rice Scholarship, \$3000

Chase Hallam, Quincie Lee and Emma Frymire Illinois Regional Award, \$12,044.40

\$500, Jace Bankston

Murray State University, Trenton Jones, Carr Scholarship, \$19,744.00

Loyola University-Chicago, Haley Dozier \$100,000/4 years

Southern Illinois University-Edwardsville Cougar Pride Scholarship, Noah Barger, \$4,000

Blackburn College Scholarship, Dylan Best, \$16,000

# Given to the students but students are not attending the school:

Indiana University-Bloomington, Trenton Jones, Deans Scholarship, \$40,000

Illinois State University, Trenton Jones, Aim High Scholarship, \$2,000

Redbird Scholarship, \$4,500

University of Colorado in Boulder Presidential Scholarship, Hunter Biggs \$55,000

University of Ilinois Champaign-Urbana, Myron and Carole Goldblatt Scholarship, Hunter Biggs, \$4000

Embry=Riddle Aeronautical University in Daytona Beach, Florida, Presidential Scholarship, Hunter Biggs \$80,000

# College Athletic Recognition - National Junior College Athletic Association for

Frontier Community College, Volleyball Scholarship, Kenna Davis

Wabash Valley College, Cheer Award, \$1,000, Molly Oliver, Maddison Oliver

Murray State University, Football Award, Camden Robbins

Blackburn College, Golf Award, Dylan Best

Wabash Valley College, Baseball Award, McGwire Taylor

University of Wisconsin Stevens Point, Swim Award, Liberty Dagg

### **Athletic Scholarships:**

FCHS Alumni Football Scholarship \$250 - Konnor Dagg and Camden Robbins

Gary Lee Memorial Scholarship \$500 each to Konnor Dagg and Elaina Kunce

Jed Foster Memorial Scholarship, \$1500 each to Noah Barger and Cassidy Webb

SICA Scholarship Konnor Dagg and Elaina Kunce, \$350 each

# Award/Recognition

VFW Voice of Democracy \$1,000 each, Trenton Jones, Kenzie Vaughan, and Alexis Thomason

Mill Shoals' Ruritan Award \$750 Logan Kreiter

DAR/SAR Award: Kenna Davis and Konnor Dagg \$50

Wabash Valley Angus Women's Auxiliary \$500 Camden Robbins

RWS Scholarship \$ 1,500, Alexis Thomason

# Award/Recognition

Blake Family Taco Tierra- \$500 Kian August and Quincie Lee

Gale Bullard Scholarship - \$1,000, Maddison Oliver

Richard Lee Cox Memorial Scholarship

Big Dreams \$2,000, Kenna Davis

Journalism & Communications \$2,000, Jace Bankston

Heritage \$2,000, Trenton Jones Education \$2,000, Molly Oliver

Scholastic Society Awards: Distinguished Service Award, Hunter Biggs and Tyler Koker

CEO Entrepreneur of the Year McKenna Poole

Be the Change, Kian August

Certificate of Participation: From Italy: Cecilia DeMartini and Eleonora Bartolotta

From Sweden: Sander Holm

# 2022-2023 Illinois State Scholar Awards:

Alexis Thomason Trenton Jones Haley Dozier Konnor Dagg Hunter Biggs